July Fun Events List

You can view the July Fun activities in calendar format. Below is a simplified list of the activities. On the online calendar, you can click on an event name to read the event details, including leader(s), number of sessions, registration requirements (if any), materials required for the activity, etc. Please read the online details carefully as some events have limited enrollment.

Bastille Day Potluck
    Friday, July 14, 12:00 noon-2:00pm

Chess

    Mondays, 11am-1pm

Films (of Gael Garcia Bernal)
    in Spanish

    Thursdays, 11am-1pm

Films (French)
    Mon.-Fri., July 10-14, 1:30-3:30pm

Films (Comedies)
    Mon.-Fri., July 17-21, 1:30-3:30pm

Films (American Masterpieces)
    Mon.-Fri., July 24-28, 1:30-3:30pm

Film (Richard III)
    Friday, July 7, 11am

German Conversation
    Tuesdays, 10-11:30am

Humor Exchange
    Wednesday, July 19, 11:30am-1pm

Karaoke
    Tuesday, July 25 & Friday, July 28,
    11:45 am-1:15 pm

Meet Detective Kubu
    Monday, July 10, 1:45-3:15pm
Meet Harry Bosch
    Monday, July 17, 1:45-3:15pm

Origami
    Thurs., July 6 & Fri., July 7, 10-11:30am
    (Both days recommended.)

Needle Arts
    Tuesdays, July 11, 18 & 25, 1-2:30pm

Poetry Workshop
    Wednesdays, 9:45-11:15am

Rick Steves' France Travelogue Videos
    Friday, July 14, 10:00am

Round House Theatre's
    From Script to Stage

    Wednesday, July 26, 11am-12:30pm

Scrabble
    Thursday, July 13 & Tuesday, July 18,
    1-3pm

Seen Any Good Musicals?
    Thursday, July 27, 11am-12:45pm

Storytelling
    Tuesday, July 18 & Friday, July 21,
    11:45am-1:15pm